我們對生成式 AI 和講師內容的原則

Udemy 歡迎來自各方的人在此學習和教學,這種人與人的連結是我們的基礎所在。我們的核心任務,在於聚集一群講師在 Udemy 平台上分享他們的真實世界專業,幫助學習者釋放潛能,為自己和他人創造無限可能性,從而透過學習改善生活。

我們知道 AI 最近常出現在我們的話題中,也知道近來的科技進步為世界帶來許多改變。我們仍致力於協助各位分享自身知識,這點並未改變。我們為此訂定了一套原則,協助我們針對「要建立什麼」和「如何建立」做出適當決策,並用於因應來自講師社群的問題和疑慮。

1. 我們尊重智慧財產權。

我們的市集是與講師共同實現的成就。誠然,我們相信我們的生成式 AI 產品對 Udemy 和講師皆會帶來許多正面效果,但是否參與仍取決於您。針對不希望自己的內容用於新生成式 AI 產品或訓練生成式 AI 模型的講師,我們會提供一年一度的選擇退出選項。

2. 我們會以負責任的態度使用 AI 來協助我們的任務。

生成式 AI 應從旁協助人類和人類知識,而非反客為主。從引導學習者和組織學習所需的特定技能,到提供讓講師能更快建立學習解決方案的工具,我們希望生成式 AI 能讓學習和教學變得更個人化、更普及且更有效率。AI 是一種不斷進步的資源,我們希望繼續探索新近出現的使用方法和功能,從而為學習者、講師和組織等各方帶來效益。為此,我們會持續展現公開透明的態度,在推出重要功能前收集講師意見,讓社群也能參與我們「要建立什麼」和「如何建立」的決策過程。

3. 共好共贏。

我們的生成式 AI 產品經過設計,希望提升參與度,幫助學習者和講師實現更美好的成果。如果新的生成式 AI 產品中含有講師內容,且帶入新的營收獲利,講師付款將納入營收模型的考量。隨著我們越來越了解學習者和管理員如何與這些產品互動,我們或會推出新的分配方式,以便更妥善地運用講師的內容。追根究柢,我們希望自己的動機與講師的動機能符合一致。換言之,Udemy 贏,就是講師贏。

我們堅信攜手合作將能創造驚人的可能性,也深信我們新的生成式 AI 功能可為學習者、講師及組織帶來價值。我們清楚,講師可以自由選擇是否與 Udemy 合作,而我們的角色在於讓您相信我們有方法、有願景,也肩負與您相同的任務,以便讓您願意選擇與我們繼續合作,包括選擇參與一個活用 AI 的未來。 

準備好建立課程了嗎?開始吧!

建立課程

Our principles for GenAI and instructor content

Udemy was built on human connection by welcoming anyone, anywhere to learn or teach. At our core, we are committed to our mission to transform lives through learning by bringing together a community of instructors who share their real-world expertise on the Udemy platform to help learners unlock their potential and create possibilities for themselves and for others.

 

We know we’ve talked a lot about AI recently, and we recognize that recent advancements have created a lot of change in the world. Our commitment to helping you share your knowledge remains the same. We’ve established this set of principles to help guide us as we make decisions on what and how we build and to address the questions and concerns we’ve heard directly from the instructor community.

 

1. We respect intellectual property rights.

Our marketplace is a shared success with instructors. While we believe our generative AI (GenAI) offerings have a lot of positive potential for both Udemy and instructors, it’s your decision whether or not to participate. We’ll offer an annual opt-out for instructors who choose to exclude their content from being used in our new GenAI offerings or for training GenAI models.

 

2. We use AI responsibly and in support of our mission.

GenAI should support humans and human knowledge, not overshadow them. From guiding learners and organizations to the specific skills they need to providing instructors with the tools to create learning solutions faster, our intent for GenAI is to make learning and teaching more personalized, accessible, and efficient for all. AI is an evolving resource and we want to continue exploring emerging methods and capabilities to benefit all our stakeholders — learners, instructors, and organizations. To support our path forward, we’ll continue to be transparent and gather instructor input ahead of key launches so that the community has a voice in how and what we build.

 

3. We win together.

Our GenAI offerings are designed to increase engagement, helping learners and instructors reach more desired outcomes. If new GenAI offerings derived from instructor content bring in new revenue streams, instructor payments will be factored into the revenue model. As we develop a better understanding of how learners and admins engage with these offerings, we may create new methods of allocation to better align with the usage of instructor content. Ultimately, we want our incentives and instructor incentives to be aligned. In other words: When Udemy wins, instructors win.

 

We strongly believe in the joint potential that we can build and the value that our new GenAI features can bring to learners, instructors, and organizations. We understand that working with Udemy is a choice for our instructors and our role is to ensure you have confidence in our approach, vision, and shared mission so that you can continue to choose to partner with us — and that includes choosing to participate in an AI-enabled future. 

Ready to create your course? Let's go!

Create a Course