針對 Udemy Business 最佳化您的內容

透過 Udemy Business,講師可接觸全球各地的企業學習者。從行銷到製造、Python 再到簡報技巧,這些學習者尋求 Udemy 講師協助,讓他們能夠百尺竿頭更進一步。查看下列資訊,學習如何針對這些專業學習者量身打造內容。

請注意,這些祕訣有助於您的內容在 Udemy 市場中更吸引人,若您的內容是針對就業學習者所提供,這些祕訣可就更加重要了。

  • 提供實際範例和練習機會:Udemy Business 學習者想要瞭解他們學習內容的實際應用方式,而且他們非常想透過實作方式學習。搭配練習活動的 Udemy Business 課程,相較於未搭配練習活動的課程,平均註冊率和使用狀況均會較高。我們建議在課程中經常提供範例,且每個課程區塊至少包含一個練習活動。 
  • 適當修飾並具包容性:課程的受眾橫跨許多不同國家與產業。儘管沒有任一種風格可以取悅所有人,我們建議您在自我呈現、語言選擇以及編輯精確度上以專業性為優先。在說明和練習中使用不同的範例也有助於與在 Udemy Business 方案中選擇您內容的全球專業人士建立連結。
  • 教學要講求效率:Udemy Business 的學習者「付出」的是時間而非金錢。我們觀察到學習者偏好較短小簡練的課程,以及大綱清楚且各章節容易完成的課程。 
  • 以獨立章節進行教學,並清楚標示課程組成要素:有些學習者會按照您課程從頭開始,但有些人則會直接進入符合他們目前學習需求的特定章節或講座。Udemy Business 學習者可以在推薦單元、搜尋體驗,以及雇主為他們整理出的學習路徑中找到個別的課程組成要素。為您的課程章節和講座撰寫清楚明瞭的標題,有助於學習者發現您的課程內容。 
  • 再三確認先決條件:Udemy Business 學習者在工作地點可下載的軟體類型或檔案或許有所限制。請使用課程建立器的「目標學習者」步驟,在您的課程登陸頁面上清楚標示參與課程所需的全部工具和設備。
  • 查閱書面評論:如果您在 Udemy Business 中已有內容,您可以使用透過表現控制面板特別查看學習者給予的評等與評論。如果您尚未加入 Udemy Business,我們仍鼓勵您特別注意市場中學習者給您的意見反應,如此有助於您改善內容。
  • 觀察您的產業趨勢:許多 Udemy Business 學習者希望在自己的領域保持領先地位。您應該積極瞭解您專業領域的未來趨勢,以便在新主題出現時能快速因應。 我們的 Udemy Business 推薦內容工具可供您瞭解使用 Udemy Business 的企業最需要哪些主題之內容。在此瞭解更多。 

好消息是,對職場學習者具有吸引力的事物,通常也一樣吸引在家上課的學習者。因此,儘管這些祕訣可使您的課程特別適合 Udemy Business,但也有助於您為所有學習者提供更佳的體驗。

準備好建立課程了嗎?開始吧!

建立課程

Optimize your course for Udemy for Business

On Udemy for Business, instructors reach employees from around the world. From marketing to manufacturing, Python to presentation skills, these learners look to Udemy instructors to help turn their proficiency into mastery. Below, learn how to tailor your content to these professional learners.

  • Provide practice activities: Udemy for Business courses with practice activities on average receive 40% more enrollments and 50% more consumption than those without. We recommend including at least one practice activity in every course section.

 

  • Make the content practical and useful: A common mistake instructors make is to start from the very beginning. Often, Udemy for Business learners are already proficient in a skill but are looking for ways to level up, and apply what they learn at work that day. Be sure to set clear prerequisites and offer plenty of real-world examples to make your content as practical and useful as possible.

 

  • Keep lectures to 7 minutes or less: This summer, we dove into our consumption data and learned that our top-rated courses had average lecture lengths of just under 7 minutes. For soft skill topics, we recommend developing bite-sized lectures around 5 minutes.

 

  • Be polished and professional: Aesthetics and polish count with Udemy for Business users. As they are a corporate audience in a business setting, Udemy for Business learners can be more conservative and professional than learners on Udemy.com. Keep this in mind when choosing presentation tools, refining your course landing page(s) and deciding what delivery style to portray.

 

  • Optimize the Course Landing Page: Take some time to tweak your Course Landing page. In particular, your title and subtitle play a critical role in search results on both Udemy.com and Udemy for Business, so make sure you’re clearly communicating the most important areas covered within the course. This article has helpful tips for optimizing each aspect of the page, highlighting where students spend time when deciding whether to enroll in your course. Also take time to assure that you are delivering on the promises made in your “What Will I Learn?” section and that your course properly sets student expectations for the difficulty level of material covered. If the material is meant for a beginner, experienced students may be disappointed in their learning experience so it’s important to assure the Course Landing Page properly defines who the course is for. 

 

  • Examine written reviews: Take an in-depth look at written student reviews to uncover repeat points students mention in their feedback. You can also solicit additional feedback from students using an Announcement requesting honest reviews to learn what may or may not be resonating with them. Some of the most common trends from UFB students that we see are a desire for more Practice Activities, loss of credibility due to typos on a Course Landing Page or in slides, and poor A/V quality.

 

  • Watch your industry: Know what’s coming next in your area of expertise, and move quickly when a new topic is rising. 

 

To clarify, these are not requirements for Udemy for Business courses. Rather, these are recommendations for ways to optimize your content for Udemy for Business engagement based on feedback we’ve heard directly from Udemy for Business learners. 

The good news is that generally, the things that appeal to learners at work also appeal to learners at home. So while following these tips will make your course especially well suited to Udemy for Business, it’ll also help you deliver a better experience for your individual students.

Please reach out to ufbcontent@udemy.com with any questions!

Ready to create your course? Let's go!

Create a Course
Simple light-blue outline icon of a tool inside system window

Help and Support

Learn everything from uploading courses to creating coupons.
Simple red outline icon of silhoutte of two people

Instructor Community

Join our global instructor community for help and ideas.
Simple orange outline icon of a roman pillar strcuture representing foundational support

Trust and safety

Learn about the policies that keep our community safe.